Take a few minutes to tell your elected officials why you want to prevent industrialized oil and gas activity in the North Fork Valley, including fracking. This is one of the most effective ways to have your voice heard.

Delta County Commissioners

District 1 – Mike Lane (Unincorporated areas of Delta)
Phone – 970-874-2100 ext 2111
Email –


District 2 – Don Suppes (Surface Creek area and unincorporated areas of Cedaredge)
Phone – (970) 874-2112
Email –


District 3 – Wendell Koontz (North Fork area and unincorporated areas of Crawford, Hotchkiss and Paonia)
Phone – 970-874-2100 ext 2113
Email –

Gunnison County Commissioners

District 1 – Elizabeth (Liz) Smith
Phone – 970-975-0708
Email –


District 2 – Jonathan Houck (Chair)
Phone – 970-275-9625
Email –


District 3 – Laura Puckett Daniels
Phone – 970-641-0248
Email –

State Representatives

Representative Marc Catlin (Delta (Crawford, Delta, Hotchkiss, Paonia), Dolores, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Montezuma, Montrose, Ouray, San Miguel)
House District 58
Webpage: Marc Catlin


Representative Matt Soper (Delta (Cedaredge), Mesa)
House District 54
Webpage: Matt Soper

State Senators

Colorado Executive Branch

Governor Jared Polis
Denver Phone: 303-866-2471

U.S. Senate and Congress

U.S. Senator Michael Bennet
Online Form
Durango Office: 970-259-1710
Denver Office: 303-455-7600
Washington DC Office: 202-224-5852


U.S. Senator John Hickenlooper
Online Form
Grand Junction Office: 970-822-4530
Denver Office: 303-244-1628
DC Office: 202-224-5941


U.S. Representative Lauren Boebert–3rd District
Online Form
Durango Office: (970) 317-6130
Grand Junction Office: (970) 208-0460
Washington DC Office: (202) 225-4761